Visual Design & Hi-Fi | Revamping the Miami Trolley

My third and fourth week at Ironhack have been focused on visual design and creating high fidelity wireframes. We have learned about the differences between iOS and Android design, along with all the different aspects of Material Design.

To bring together my ideas for visual design for the Miami Trolley app, I created a moodboard to convey the look & feel I want to achieve.

Orange Style Tile Gradient.png

After getting feedback and grabbing a tighter grip on exactly what look I wanted to pursue, I began to dive into creating some hi-fi wireframes and now I’m ready to test again.

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 1.31.58 PM.png

My biggest challenge in creating these wireframes was dealing with a monochromatic color scheme. I decided to opt solely for the orange color of the Miami Trolley branding so my color palette is a wide variety of oranges. This presented a challenge because I kept finding myself creating white cards around my objects but then they came across as buttons (See the image above, bottom row, second to last).

Off to testing!

 

Leave a Reply

