Ironhack Web Development Final Project

My experience at Ironhack was a 10 out of 10. I took the Web Dev course in Barcelona and it has been one of the best decisions I’ve made to date. I enjoyed my time there so much, despite wanting to throw my computer out the window several, several times.

I went into this course knowing negative information about coding. I probably couldn’t even write a simple HTML “Hello, World” page for you. My first weeks were rough but someway, somehow I made it and was able to create my first project on Ruby.

My project is called Max. Max is an online business management tool that allows small businesses to make better, well-informed, and risk-reduced decisions.

I came up with the idea of Max because I studied Business at the University of Miami where I learned a lot of really cool, yet incredibly simple formulas that can help you make a calculated decision that could end up saving you a lot of money.

Lots of small businesses run into issues like, “We really need to increase revenue!” but then they have several routes to take but don’t know which one is worth the risk. They wonder, “Should I open another location?” or “Should I implement a reward program?”

My target audience was small businesses run by non-business people. I have found a lot of people that run a small business, never really even went to business school! So, I thought it’d be cool to have a simple & free online tool to help them get closer to their goals.

Technologies used: Ruby on Rails, Javascript, CSS, HTML, Bootstrap.

maxmanager.co

pageshot of 'www maxmanager co' @ 2017-06-05-2105'32.png

Leave a Reply

