Creating my first Wireframe

Days away from beginning my UX/UI course at Ironhack, I have created my very first wireframe. The assignment was to ‘reverse engineer’ the following high-fidelity mockup screens for a car-sharing app called Emov. I found it pretty simple & easy, breaking down the elements on the screen into simpler boxes with no colors. I used several different type of placeholder boxes, a simplified version of a map, and some basic icons. Below you can find my wireframe & the high-fidelity mockup to compare.

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 12.42.15 PM

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 12.42.22 PM
This is the low fidelity wireframe I created.
EMOV High Fidelity Mock App.png
This is the high fidelity app that Ironhack provided for me to emulate. 

Leave a Reply

